Home / News / New Committee formed for Public School Accreditation

New Committee formed for Public School Accreditation

The NEASC Committee on Public Elementary and Middle Schools has merged with the Committee on Public Secondary Schools and is now called the Committee on Public Elementary, Middle, and High Schools (CPEMHS). Formed with approval of the Commission in the fall of 2019, the new committee will further reinforce the vertical alignment of the K-12 accreditation process designed to help schools and districts create a stronger Vision for Learning for a student's journey from kindergarten through graduation.

Please note that public elementary, middle, and high schools now use the same accreditation process, standards, and application for evaluation.

If you have questions, please contact George Edwards, Director, NEASC Commission on Public Schools: gedwards@neasc.org, 781-425-7735