Student-led Professional Development for Teachers (webinar) - April 6, 2023

Professional Learning | International Education

Hillel Academy in Jamaica will share its framework for extending professional development to include student presenters. The framework prioritizes a systemic approach to inclusivity by embracing student voice from diverse groups within the school community. A student presenter will share her experience, and school leadership will discuss the subsequent impact on teachers’ approach to education.

This session is helpful for administrators and teachers to support the development of student agency, and the impact this can have on learning for all.

Schedule

Thursday, April 6, 2023
7:00-8:00 a.m. EST Kingston - 60 minutes
8:00 EDT Boston / 13:00 GMT London / 16:00 GST Dubai
[find your local event time]

Presenter

Careene McCallum
Head of Business and ICT Department/Digital Learning Coach, Hillel Academy, Jamaica
[view profile]
 

Registration

This webinar has been developed for our international members; however, we welcome other members from our community of NEASC Accredited schools. Follow this link to REGISTER NOW.