Home / Event / Why Advisory is Essential to Student Success - November 8, 2022

Why Advisory is Essential to Student Success - November 8, 2022

NEASC Forum webinar

Co-presented with the New England League of Middle Schools (NELMS)

NEASC and NELMS invite you to join an interactive panel discussion of teachers and administrators who will share the value of an Advisory Program during the pivotal middle school years. They will bring practical examples from their own school experience, particularly through the pandemic years as connection and support for young adolescents became more important than ever. The discussion will include steps to build an Advisory Program in your school, tips for fostering buy-in from staff, and pitfalls to avoid.

Details

Tuesday, November 8, 2022
9:00-10:00 a.m. ET Boston (60 minutes)
14:00 BST / 17:00 GST  / 22:00 KST 
Platform: Zoom

Panelists

Chris Pollet, Principal, Tyngsborough Middle School, Tyngsborough, Massachusetts
Kim Hebert, Principal, Berkley Middle School, Berkley, Massachusetts
Kathleen Derry, ELA Teacher, East Lyme Middle School, East Lyme, Connecticut
Jeff Rodman, Executive Director, New England League of Middle Schools and Interim Principal, Rockport Middle School, Rockport, Massachusetts

Registration

Registration is free — save your space now!