128th Annual Meeting 2013

New England Association of Schools and Colleges
128th Annual Meeting and Conference

Accreditation: Catalyst for Future Learning

Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel, Boston, MA
December 4-6, 2013

Conference Program

Featured Speakers/General Sessions

Tony Wagner
Innovation Education Fellow, Harvard University Technology & Entrepreneurship Center, Cambridge, MA

Elizabeth Warren
United States Senator for Massachusetts;
Charles W. Eliot Award Recipient for 2013

Sherry Turkle
Abby Rockefeller Mauze Professor of Science and Technology at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Keynote Speakers/CIHE Sessions

R. Keith Sawyer
Morgan Distinguished Professor in Educational Innovation, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

Barbara E. Walvoord
Professor Emerita, University of Notre Dame, IN

Paul J. LeBlanc
President, Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, NH

Sir Michael Barber
British Educationalist and Chief Educational Advisor, Pearson PLC, London, England